As they soar through their respective senior years hoping to guide their high schools to state championship glory, Bradley Beal Elite alums Nick Smith Jr. and Brandon Miller received the highest honor in high school hoops on Tuesday when they were both named McDonald’s All Americans.

Nick and Brandon became the 9th and 10th players in the team’s history to be selected for the honor, joining Bradley Beal himself, Jayson Tatum, Darius Garland, Tyler Hansbrough, David Lee, Larry Hughes, Loren Woods, and most recently Caleb Love in 2020.


The McDonald’s All-American Game was founded in 1977 as a way to honor and recognize the best and brightest high school basketball players in an All-Star format, with all proceeds from the game benefitting the Ronald McDonald House Charities. Magic Johnson was a member of the inaugural McDonald’s All-American Team and NBA icons Michael Jordan, Shaquille O’Neal, Kobe Bryant, LeBron James and Kevin Durant have all participated in the game.

The site of the 2022 game has yet to be determined. The game itself has not been played since 2019 due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.